The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 05:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 52
Send a message via AIM to bluejay Send a message via Yahoo to bluejay
ASA Rule 8,2,M gives us the rules governing the double base. I believe I understand this as well as the next guy but I have one question regarding part 3, "an errant throw pulling the defense off the base into foul ground". I won't argue the merits of this rule. However, the only way I see this part of the rule coming into play is when the ball is coming from F5 or F2 from around the plate or possibly even from F9--a throw which misses toward the foul side of 1B. I can't imagine this part of the rule covering a routine throw from the short stop area. I understand what happens when the ball comes from foul territory and that is not part of the question. I only wonder about the fielder being pulled off the bag into foul territory by an errant throw. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1