The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 14, 2003, 10:21pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
Grey's example and explanation is correct.

Unfortunately, now I'm confused. In my example, the throw didn't get past the fielder. So was touching the orange base legal because the throw was still "errant," that is, the fielder had to leave the base to prevent it from getting by?

Grey,

Sorry, I read your post as I have learned to read the rule. When you stated that the throw pulled F1 into foul territory, I assumed you meant that the same as I've been instructed to interpret the rule.

That would be a pretty neat "technical" trick to step off the base in foul territory to catch a ball and then just tag the colored portion. You don't think that would create too many arguments, do you?

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1