The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 12, 2018, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 648
The 2 elements needed for the exception were not in effect, but at what point is all play to have been considered stopped (which I thought was an element as well)?

How long, with the pitcher in possession in the circle, can the runner (standing still on 1B) wait before taking off for 2B, and still be protected by the original OBS call?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Obstruction by F2? jkumpire Baseball 9 Wed Apr 11, 2018 07:52am
NFHS Obstruction jwwashburn Baseball 2 Sat Jul 28, 2012 10:13am
Obstruction Scrambling Back? BigUmp56 Baseball 6 Mon Jul 30, 2007 08:01am
NFHS Obstruction Mechanics bossman72 Baseball 7 Thu Jul 28, 2005 08:33am
Going Back & Forth, Obstruction Bandit Softball 22 Tue Nov 16, 2004 09:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1