View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 11, 2018, 09:14pm
Skahtboi Skahtboi is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sherman, TX
Posts: 4,360
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
The OBS at the base means no put out between 1st & 2nd.
But, once the runner stops at a base, any advancement has to be awarded by an umpire.
In this case, I think the step off and the LBR call are separate from the runner advancing on the original play, so the "no put out between bases" would not apply.

I would call it an out.

Can we retrain the baseball coaches?
Rule citation?
__________________
Scott


It's a small world, but I wouldn't want to have to paint it.
Reply With Quote