View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 09, 2018, 10:31am
fredhjr fredhjr is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 44
Obstruction, Look Back--NFHS

NFHS varsity game. B hits line drive to right center and runs to 1B. F3 is standing on 1B. Collision results in B/R falling to the ground. FU gives delayed dead ball signal. B/R stands up and goes to 1B, making no attempt toward 2B. Meanwhile, the ball is thrown to the pitcher, who is within the circle. Fans are hollering for B/R to go to 2B because she was "interfered" with (yes, I know obstruction is correct) and is entitled to 2B. Offensive coach at 1B apparently agrees and instructs the B/R to go 2B. B/R steps off 1B toward 2B. Time had not been called. Is the B/R out?
Reply With Quote