![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|||
OK, I will claim that dollar.
Obviously this is a different situation with the look-back rule when the ball is in the circle. But to take your challenge literally, here is a citing (8.7.T.2). The word over-run and immediately do appear in the same sentence but not in 8.8.I. 8.7.T.2. A batter-runner who over-runs first base toward right field, turns left and immediately stops, must then return non-stop to first base or attempt to advance non-stop to second base. Please realize this is being done in jest. I understand the rule but just responding literally to the words in your challenge. Last edited by josephrt1; Wed Aug 17, 2016 at 09:56am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Runner touches ball to ground | Reffing Rev. | Football | 7 | Mon Oct 18, 2010 05:42am |
Runner touches batted ball on home plate | tibear | Baseball | 13 | Sun Jul 29, 2007 01:25pm |
3rd strike dropped "diversion" when batter/runner is already out | chuck chopper | Softball | 14 | Thu Jul 24, 2003 10:01pm |
Dropped third strike hitting a batter-runner. | Illini_Ref | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 30, 2003 10:07pm |
Dropped third strike, batter-runner kicks the ball | Gre144 | Baseball | 9 | Tue Mar 11, 2003 11:28am |