Forum: Basketball
Sun Jan 06, 2019, 12:48pm
|
|
Replies: 105
Views: 13,622
When to start the 10 sec. count?
WOW.
Can't believe all the garbage that went with this post. "Is he a fan, a coach, a lurker..WTF? I simply asked a question that a veteran of 40 years ran by me yesterday at our game. I understood...
|
Forum: Basketball
Sat Jan 05, 2019, 09:08pm
|
|
Replies: 105
Views: 13,622
When to start 10 second count?
Player A is dribbling in his frontcourt....B knocks the ball out of his hand and it is slowly rolling into the backcourt. Player A just takes his time to walk over and pick up the ball.....When do...
|
Forum: Basketball
Tue Dec 11, 2018, 08:14am
|
|
Replies: 66
Views: 6,608
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Dec 10, 2018, 08:44am
|
|
Replies: 3
Views: 1,234
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Feb 15, 2018, 08:15pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 3,253
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Feb 14, 2018, 12:04pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 3,253
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Jan 24, 2018, 08:35am
|
|
Replies: 14
Views: 1,800
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Jan 22, 2018, 11:21am
|
|
Replies: 7
Views: 1,389
I don't see how that couldn't be called a foul...
I don't see how that couldn't be called a foul (referring to the final play when #25 goes up for the shot). The defenders' left arm is in direct contact with the shooters left elbow......he also hits...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Jan 12, 2018, 08:31am
|
|
Replies: 5
Views: 1,305
Simultaneous on a coach?
Coach gets a T for shooting his mouth. He then says something else and the ref hits him again. He's ejected. How many free throws do you shoot? Can this be ruled as "simultaneous" technicals on a...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Jan 11, 2018, 09:44pm
|
|
Replies: 17
Views: 2,890
Arrow ?
OK, the ball is supposed to go to the BLUE team on an alternating possession throw in. The official screws up, hands the ball to the white team who throws it in and ends the throw in. The arrow is...
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Dec 13, 2017, 10:25am
|
|
Replies: 33
Views: 19,082
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Nov 15, 2017, 11:54am
|
|
Replies: 6
Views: 1,356
|
Forum: Basketball
Wed Nov 15, 2017, 06:32am
|
|
Replies: 6
Views: 1,356
I’m not so sure I agree that it was a well...
I’m not so sure I agree that it was a well officiated game. For that level of ball, there plenty of calls that I feel shouldn’t have been missed. The 2 mentioned above were obvious as well as a...
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Nov 03, 2017, 01:43pm
|
|
Replies: 7
Views: 2,150
|
Forum: Basketball
Fri Nov 03, 2017, 12:35pm
|
|
Replies: 7
Views: 2,150
Revisit the "jump stop"
I recently found myself in a position of trying to explain to a coach why his player could not leave the ground on one foot with the ball, land simultaneously on both feet, and NOT be allowed a pivot...
|
Forum: Basketball
Thu Oct 19, 2017, 11:17am
|
|
Replies: 51
Views: 8,581
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 08:53pm
|
|
Replies: 3
Views: 3,218
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 06:08pm
|
|
Replies: 3
Views: 3,218
Technical fouls before the start of game
An "administrative" technical by both teams prior to the start of the game, is considered a double technical, no shots and continue at POI with the jump ball.
But double technicals, as both teams...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 06:03pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 03:38pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 03:37pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 02:24pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
“It just doesn’t fit 2-10” is a bit vague. It...
“It just doesn’t fit 2-10” is a bit vague. It says “Permitting the wrong player to attempt a free throw”. Isn’t that exactly what’ going on?
But I’m getting it........the DQ player explanation does...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 02:03pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 01:41pm
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
Casebook from 2014-15 (page 29)has a different...
Casebook from 2014-15 (page 29)has a different ruling than the 17-18 book (page 26). The 2014-15 book is ruling it a correctable error. The wrong player shooting the FT's. Cancel the shots and put...
|
Forum: Basketball
Mon Oct 16, 2017, 11:32am
|
|
Replies: 19
Views: 2,753
Please clear this up.
NFHS case book, page 26. 4.14.1 Situation D
This exact scenario has an entirely different ruling than the older case book.
A1 is fouled by B1 while team A is in dbl bonus. In frustration, A1...
|