The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Search Forums
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Showing results 1 to 25 of 62
Search took 0.00 seconds.
Search: Posts Made By: kd0254
Forum: Football Sat Oct 02, 2010, 01:34pm
Replies: 5
Views: 1,314
Posted By kd0254
3.4.3d stipulates "the ball becomes dead behind...

3.4.3d stipulates "the ball becomes dead behind the goal line"

Doesn't a touchdown sound more like "beyond" not behind, I never saw a team score 6 going backwards.

If they wanted the clock to...
Forum: Football Sat Oct 02, 2010, 01:14pm
Replies: 5
Views: 1,314
Posted By kd0254
Clock Snap/RFP

Touchdown play that gets called back for offensive holding. Clock start on RFP or Snap? Only reason we stopped the clock other the penalty was for the score (which got called back).

RFP in my...
Forum: Football Sun Sep 12, 2010, 04:10pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,351
Posted By kd0254
yes I did have a typo - thanks.

yes I did have a typo - thanks.
Forum: Football Sun Sep 12, 2010, 02:17pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,351
Posted By kd0254
Questions

Try - Team A attempts unsuccessfully, we have a PF 15 Facemask on B. Can B take the unsuccessful try and keep the distance on the suceeding spot.

Team A's ball 2nd and 10 @ midfield. A throws...
Forum: Football Tue Aug 31, 2010, 08:24pm
Replies: 19
Views: 9,022
Posted By kd0254
We had about a dozen "vuvuzela's" last Friday. ....

We had about a dozen "vuvuzela's" last Friday. . . they weren't too bad, nothing like the 50,000 or so @ world cup :)
Forum: Football Sun Aug 29, 2010, 08:18pm
Replies: 13
Views: 2,005
Posted By kd0254
Substition on Kickoff

Friday night Team K lines up to kickoff following a score and extra break for hydration timeout. K lines up with 12 guys, they are my sideline so I have it right away. About 3-5 seconds goes by and...
Forum: Football Sun Aug 22, 2010, 09:12pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,208
Posted By kd0254
Enforcement question. . .

QB A12 snaps the ball 1st and 10 the B30 yard line. As he is in the pocket B99 grasps but does not twist and facemask of QB A12 and A12 fumbles at the B38 yard line. A64 picks up the fumble and...
Forum: Football Sun Aug 22, 2010, 09:05pm
Replies: 17
Views: 2,894
Posted By kd0254
This is something, if you get a chance, you might...

This is something, if you get a chance, you might be able to get taken care of in pregame. If when watching warm ups there are variations of formations that are illegal address it with the coach and...
Forum: Football Mon Aug 09, 2010, 07:10pm
Replies: 3
Views: 911
Posted By kd0254
No takers?

No takers?
Forum: Football Sat Aug 07, 2010, 07:01am
Replies: 3
Views: 911
Posted By kd0254
Question on NCAA Enforcement

Watching an NCAA game and I have a question on enforcement that if done correctly was different then I would have thought.

2nd and 10 for Team A on the B 20 yard line. A12 drops back to pass and...
Forum: Football Wed Aug 04, 2010, 09:33pm
Replies: 5
Views: 4,384
Posted By kd0254
#2 correct by me

#2 correct by me
Forum: Football Mon Nov 09, 2009, 01:16pm
Replies: 14
Views: 1,826
Posted By kd0254
Safety or not

QB runs the ball out of his endzone and is tackled near the goal line. At the instand his knee hits the ground the ball is parallell to the ground and the front edge of it is outside of the endzone...
Forum: Football Sat Oct 17, 2009, 02:14pm
Replies: 2
Views: 1,513
Posted By kd0254
That's a muff for me, especially considering the...

That's a muff for me, especially considering the SJ only had real time at his disposal - when you slow it down you can make the arguement for possesion. It also looked like the OU player was very,...
Forum: Football Sat Oct 17, 2009, 08:48am
Replies: 5
Views: 1,491
Posted By kd0254
Question on enforcement- new series or not.

Team has runs off tackle for 4 yards on 2nd and 10 from Team B's 20 yard line. After the play B92 pushes A32 from behind and A34 retailiates by shoving B92.

Two personal fouls are called and...
Forum: Football Fri Oct 16, 2009, 06:35am
Replies: 15
Views: 4,727
Posted By kd0254
Basic spot is the previous spot on a pass (loose...

Basic spot is the previous spot on a pass (loose ball) play (and the action that precedes it). If the foul for holding occured behind the basic spot and was by the offense, you enforce the penalty...
Forum: Football Thu Oct 15, 2009, 08:43pm
Replies: 8
Views: 6,047
Posted By kd0254
Holding/No Holding on Play w/ Fumble

Looking for opinions and interpretations:

Toss left and A32 is hit and fumbles backwards. The ball bounces back 5 yards or so and the defensive end, B92, is running towards the ball. The QB A12...
Forum: Football Thu Oct 15, 2009, 01:52pm
Replies: 2
Views: 1,449
Posted By kd0254
That's what I thought - thanks.

That's what I thought - thanks.
Forum: Football Thu Oct 15, 2009, 01:26pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,528
Posted By kd0254
how could we have a running play with that type...

how could we have a running play with that type of penalty - we would have a legal forward pass that crosses the line of scrimmage and that action, along the action that precedes it is considered a...
Forum: Football Thu Oct 15, 2009, 01:02pm
Replies: 2
Views: 1,449
Posted By kd0254
Touchback and Free Kick OOB

Can Team R take the ball positioned anywhere between the hash on both situations or just with a touchback?
Forum: Football Thu Oct 15, 2009, 12:45pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,528
Posted By kd0254
ineligible downfield

nfhs enforcement dicates basic spot is previous spot, correct?
Forum: Football Mon Oct 12, 2009, 08:51am
Replies: 8
Views: 1,487
Posted By kd0254
I agree with the touching in the EZ being...

I agree with the touching in the EZ being irrelevent.

Why does it matter if it was muffed prior to or after touching the ground on a fumble? Do you have a reference?
Forum: Football Mon Oct 12, 2009, 08:26am
Replies: 8
Views: 1,487
Posted By kd0254
Force into EZ

Team A lines up from their own 5 yard line. A32 runs for a couples yards and fumbles. B99 clearly muffs the ball backwards into the endzone and then either A) A33 muffs it OOB in the EZ or B)B99...
Forum: Football Wed Sep 30, 2009, 01:25pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,335
Posted By kd0254
Thanks, I needed to hear that !

Thanks, I needed to hear that !
Forum: Football Wed Sep 30, 2009, 01:16pm
Replies: 4
Views: 1,335
Posted By kd0254
Brain Fart - Help

Team K punts on 4th and 10 from their own 20 yard line. R55 muffs the kick at the K25 yard line where K88 recovers.

I know K can't advance cause it is still a kick and I am 99.9% sure that K...
Forum: Football Tue Sep 01, 2009, 12:01pm
Replies: 4
Views: 4,068
Posted By kd0254
Scrimmage Vs Free Kick

To Clarify -

A punt from K that goes downfield (crosses the neutral zone) and is then muffed by R maybe recovered and not advanced???

A free kick may be recovered by K regardless of whether...
Showing results 1 to 25 of 62

 
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1