![]() |
|
|
|||
Thanks for all the responses. I asked the question wrong but got the right answer. Because his knee was down it should have been blown dead when he threw it. That leads me to the question. From a timing standpoint would the next play have the clock start on the ready or the snap? There were only 4 seconds left but it was 1st down so I'm wondering if they would have been able to get a FG off on the next play.
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
I thought it would be ruled an incomplete pass. Why would it be considered a running play but blown dead then start on the ready?
|
|
|||
The runner is down because his knee is on the ground and he has lost his exception. The play is blown dead, but the clock is not stopped.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
Last year week 8 pregame coach asked if this play was legal, and I explained that the holder had to rise to pitch or pass and he said that makes it 4 and 4. 4 WH had told them that season it was legal. (What really bothers me is that 2 of th em I know are working tonight and my season ended after 1st round.)
|
|
|||
Quote:
And all the coach heard was "Yes, blah blah blah," and "No, blah blah blah." ![]()
__________________
Cheers, mb |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
clock operator knows best |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fake FG/Try | GPC2 | Football | 10 | Thu Oct 25, 2007 04:24pm |
Fake Tag | CraigD | Baseball | 17 | Fri Jun 17, 2005 11:53am |
Fake Tag | blueump | Baseball | 1 | Fri May 13, 2005 08:12am |
Fake to 3rd, Fake/Throw to 1st - No stop | JimSmith | Baseball | 3 | Tue Jun 17, 2003 12:52pm |
Fake tag in FED? | David Emerling | Baseball | 9 | Fri Nov 08, 2002 10:08am |