The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 15, 2010, 11:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
Let's try this again and not worry about bean bags, hats, shoes or anything else. Pretend this was a test question. How would you answer it?

Scrimmage kick and ball first touched by K22 at the R1, tapped backward to keep it from going into the EZ, touched again by K40 at the R4, rolls to the R2 and is possessed by K33 there.

Where is R going to next snap the ball?
R1
R2
R4

If you say R2, you are ignoring the first touching that also occurred at the R4. If you say that's not first touching then you are ignoring the part of the rule that states any touching by K before R touches it is first touching.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Punt brought out of own endzone. RogersUmp Football 13 Sun Sep 13, 2009 12:08am
holding in the endzone yankeesfan Football 17 Tue Oct 24, 2006 03:47pm
Muffed punt into the endzone rookieref2005 Football 5 Sun Sep 25, 2005 06:44am
Punt into the Endzone.... Smoke Football 12 Fri Oct 25, 2002 12:52pm
Endzone fumble Tom Cook Football 3 Wed Mar 01, 2000 05:07pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1