![]() |
|
|||
|
Robert-
The referee is telling you there are 11 players. Therefore, ther wing are merely dtermining if there are less than 6 on the line. As for the player in "no-mans land," Yes, the wings will determine if the formation is legal. So, I think perhaps you may have answered your own question? Jason- Just to clarify. For the method I described above to be successful, the R has to hold his signal much longer. It can't be the old quick fist at the umpire and "Move on to other things," Rather, the R just holds his signal longer, sometimes until the snap. We have found it to be very succsesful. However like you said, whatever works for you is great! As you likely know, none of them work if a crew member is sluffing off on counting and just signaling.
__________________
"Knowledge is Good" - Emil Faber
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Four Players | tjchamp | Basketball | 5 | Sat Dec 24, 2005 02:50pm |
| 4 players | Buckley11 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Feb 10, 2004 06:32am |
| Six Players | eckert | Basketball | 20 | Sat Dec 13, 2003 12:52pm |
| 4 players | mj | Basketball | 22 | Wed Jan 08, 2003 07:24am |
| Too few players | MOFFICIAL | Basketball | 20 | Tue Dec 11, 2001 12:24am |