![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
First, we want to apply: NHFS Casebook Play 6.4.1 Situation D(a): It is Team B's turn for the next throw-in under the alternation possession procedure. By mistake, Team A is given that throw-in. Team A commits a throw-in violation. RULING: Once the throw-in ends it is too late to change anything. The throw-in ends when Team A violates and results in a throw-in for Team B as well as the arrow for the next alternating possession. Therefore, in the OP, the AP Throw-in ended when it was legally touched by B2. But Team A will retain the AP Arrow. And you can tell Team A's HC that his team is going to get two of the next three AP Arrows. And Billy is probably correct. LOL! There is something to be said to putting the Ball back into play with a Jump Ball, ![]() MTD, Sr. P.S. The Caseball Play had Teams A and B reversed from the OP and I switched them around in my mind while composing my OP.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio Last edited by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.; Sun Jan 04, 2015 at 08:51pm. Reason: Correction in red and added P.S. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Did Team A do anything wrong? | Zoochy | Basketball | 27 | Mon Mar 03, 2014 01:55pm |
You put it down, wrong team picks it up | BayStateRef | Basketball | 23 | Wed Mar 25, 2009 03:57pm |
Wrong team inbounds | just another ref | Basketball | 18 | Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm |
Ball to the wrong team | jmaellis | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 24, 2008 08:16am |
Wrong team throws in | ReadyToRef | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am |