![]() |
|
|||
Sit In A Boat All Day And Drink Beer ...
8.6.1 SITUATION: A1 is about to attempt the first of a one-and-one free-throw
situation. The administering official steps in and erroneously informs players that two shots will be taken. A1's first attempt is unsuccessful. The missed shot is rebounded by: (a) B1, with all other players motionless in anticipation of another throw; (b) A2, with all other players motionless in anticipation of another throw; or (c) B2, with several players from both teams attempting to secure the rebound. The officials recognize their error at this point. RULING: In (a) and (b), the official's error clearly put one team at a disadvantage (players stood motionless and didn't attempt to rebound). Play should be whistled dead immediately and resumed using the alternating-possession procedure. In (c), both teams made an attempt to rebound despite the official's error and had an equal opportunity to gain possession of the rebound. Play should continue. (2-3)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Free throw administration | Jburt | Basketball | 26 | Fri Oct 03, 2008 02:51pm |
Free throw administration | joencali | Basketball | 3 | Mon Mar 13, 2006 06:59pm |
Free Throw Administration | footlocker | Basketball | 8 | Fri Dec 09, 2005 03:12pm |
Free Throw Administration | eckert | Basketball | 9 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 02:54pm |
free throw administration | Todd VandenAkker | Basketball | 16 | Wed Feb 02, 2000 05:12pm |