View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 15, 2014, 03:18pm
BEAREF BEAREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 280
poor communication on free throw administration

Team A is fouled and is in the bonus... official reports the foul to the table and indicates 1 and 1... administrating official either assumes that it is a double bonus or has a brain fart but anyway indicates that it is two shots. Player A1 shoots and misses the first free throw... Team B players do not react to the miss because they think it is a double bonus... Team A players do react and get the rebound and make the basket.

How do correct this? Unless I am missing something in the casebook I don't see this situation discussed.

My initial thought is to stop play, do not count the basket and resume with the AP arrow. Is there a rule to back this up?
Reply With Quote