![]() |
|
|||
|
This question showed up on the MHSAA postseason exam:
A5 is making a throw-in from the frontcourt sideline. She throws the ball toward A2, who is standing in the lane. However, B3 is strongly contesting the throw-in. B3 is outside the three-point arc when she deflects the throw-in pass. After the deflection by B3, the ball enters Team A’s basket. The officials will properly rule that: a. Team A has violated the throw-in provisions, and award Team B a throw-in. b. Team A has scored three points. c. Team A has scored two points. d. Team A gets another throw-in, but no points are scored. Origionally I had thought answer was B, but now thanks to this post I'm now going with C. Thanks! |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ball deflected off F1 | shipwreck | Softball | 4 | Mon Oct 21, 2013 06:55am |
| Throw-in player catching deflected ball OOB | jeschmit | Basketball | 3 | Fri Jan 16, 2009 08:59am |
| Interference/Deflected off the pitcher | jwwashburn | Softball | 12 | Sun Jun 29, 2008 06:48am |
| Deflected ball and interference | WestMichBlue | Softball | 10 | Tue Oct 18, 2005 06:33pm |
| Ball deflected out of play | Duke | Softball | 2 | Sat May 10, 2003 05:47am |