![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Well if the foul occurs during a throw-in, then the point of interruption is the throw-in...meaning the next throw-in spot won't change. The throw-in doesn't end until it is legally touched. So while you were right that it would go back to the throw-in spot (which I'm guessing was your position), you were right for the wrong reason. It has nothing to do with ball location in this situation but rather what the POI is. 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			2013-2014 NFHS Case Book 4.19.8 SITUATION F: A1 releases the ball on a throw-in, and before it is legally touched, A2 and B2 commit fouls against each other. RULING: When a double foul occurs, play is resumed at the point of interruption. Since Team A's throw-in had not ended, the point of interruption would be a throw-in by Team A. (4-36-2b; 10 Penalty 1c) 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Double Foul During AP Throw-In | bob jenkins | Basketball | 176 | Fri Apr 08, 2011 09:22pm | 
| Throw-in, Double Foul | tjones1 | Basketball | 48 | Wed Oct 22, 2008 02:06pm | 
| Double Foul During Free Throw | cropduster | Basketball | 63 | Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:00am | 
| Double foul off the ball | rbruno | Basketball | 1 | Sat Feb 17, 2007 06:58pm | 
| Double foul on throw-in clarification | blindzebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm |