View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 25, 2013, 03:42pm
pop_ey pop_ey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 13
Showed him the error of his ways.

Agreement settled. My partner was trying to say throw-in would be at point ball was located (in air) at time of foul. I was trying to get him to see that ball would be located at point that A1 was last in contact of ball - Defination of Ball Locaton 4-4-3.

My partner found following: In the 2006-2007 interps



SITUATION 2: Post players A5 and B5 are called for a double personal foul while the ball is in the air on a pass from A1 in A's backcourt to A2 in A's frontcourt. RULING: Team A had control of the ball when the double foul occurred, and thus play will be resumed at the point of interruption. Team A will have a designated spot throw-in in A's backcourt nearest to where A1 was last in contact with the ball. (4-4-3; 4-36; 6-4-3g; 7-5-9)

And saw the error of his ways!
Reply With Quote