The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 25, 2013, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 13
Showed him the error of his ways.

Agreement settled. My partner was trying to say throw-in would be at point ball was located (in air) at time of foul. I was trying to get him to see that ball would be located at point that A1 was last in contact of ball - Defination of Ball Locaton 4-4-3.

My partner found following: In the 2006-2007 interps



SITUATION 2: Post players A5 and B5 are called for a double personal foul while the ball is in the air on a pass from A1 in A's backcourt to A2 in A's frontcourt. RULING: Team A had control of the ball when the double foul occurred, and thus play will be resumed at the point of interruption. Team A will have a designated spot throw-in in A's backcourt nearest to where A1 was last in contact with the ball. (4-4-3; 4-36; 6-4-3g; 7-5-9)

And saw the error of his ways!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Double Foul During AP Throw-In bob jenkins Basketball 176 Fri Apr 08, 2011 09:22pm
Throw-in, Double Foul tjones1 Basketball 48 Wed Oct 22, 2008 02:06pm
Double Foul During Free Throw cropduster Basketball 63 Wed Sep 26, 2007 12:00am
Double foul off the ball rbruno Basketball 1 Sat Feb 17, 2007 06:58pm
Double foul on throw-in clarification blindzebra Basketball 2 Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1