![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
NCAA 10-1-8 "A dribbler shall neither charge into nor contact an opponent in the
dribbler’s path nor attempt to dribble between two opponents or between an opponent and a boundary, unless the space is sufficient to provide a reasonable chance for the dribbler to pass through without contact." I know NFHS has a similar rule and I do not think the offensive player had enough space to make it between the two defenders. |
|
|||
|
Toward the end of the first showing of the play on the video, even though a white jerseyed player goes to get the ball, it appears the white players are moving away from the endline and the black players are moving toward inbounding the ball which would indicate the foul called was a charge on the ball handler.
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Rule: 4-7-2 c. There must be reasonable space between two defensive players or a defensive player and a boundary line to allow the dribbler to continue in his/her path. If there is less than 3 feet of space, the dribbler has the greater responsibility for the contact. This seems like the poster play for this rule, unless you call the push first. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Screening plays from our friends at the DVBOA | JetMetFan | Basketball | 58 | Thu Feb 28, 2013 03:17pm |
| DVBOA...Phantom travels | JetMetFan | Basketball | 28 | Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:27am |
| DVBOA...Fans & noise makers | JetMetFan | Basketball | 15 | Mon Feb 25, 2013 05:34pm |
| Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
| CBS play-by-play announcers: should they all be fired? | David Clausi | Basketball | 6 | Mon Mar 27, 2000 11:56pm |