![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Yes, they switched jerseys, and by rule that would be two flagrant fouls and ejections, if they participate. My preference would be to tell the coach that by simply reversing the numbers in the book you only get 1 T.
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
It's all good. Book does say, if they change uniforms and participate it is a flagrant. I guess if the scorekeeper tells me prior to the start of the second half, I am going to the coach and saying..
1. If your two players participate after changing jerseys, each will be given a flagrant T, and they are ejected. 2. If you change the numbers in the book to the correct numbers, you will only receive 1 T. I am pretty sure option 2 will be choosen. But I don't even know if this is right. 10-3-1 says Participate after changing number without reporting it to the scorer and official. Which both were notified. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| How to make this call? | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 8 | Mon Apr 07, 2008 07:59am |
| Did I make the Right Call! | DwBrown1970 | Softball | 17 | Sat Mar 22, 2008 06:04pm |
| You make the call | bigsig | Softball | 27 | Wed Jun 06, 2007 10:42am |
| Make the call | oppool | Softball | 14 | Sun Oct 13, 2002 03:36pm |
| Make the Call | oppool | Softball | 12 | Fri Jul 19, 2002 09:11pm |