The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 06, 2012, 07:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Mentor, Ohio
Posts: 544
In a similar situation (4.19.8 F) the Team A throw-in is released and before the ball is legally touched a double foul occurs. As with an inadvertent whistle, play resumes from the POI. In this caseplay the ball is given back to Team A not on the basis of team control; but because the throw-in had not ended. Evidently the ruling is based on what we have been told that team control on a throw-in only applies to fouls by a member of the throw-in team. My guess is (although I don't like it) that if the IW occurred after the legal deflection we would go AP. But in the OP, the IW came after A2 had possesion so the POI would be Team A ball. Your thoughts?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inadvertent whistle oldschool Basketball 3 Tue Mar 01, 2011 05:08pm
Inadvertent Whistle Boni Basketball 7 Mon Dec 15, 2008 07:42pm
Inadvertent Whistle Suudy Football 2 Tue Oct 25, 2005 01:45am
My first inadvertent whistle OverAndBack Football 22 Tue Oct 19, 2004 09:34pm
Inadvertent Whistle Rev.Ref63 Basketball 29 Sat Mar 09, 2002 01:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1