![]() |
|
|
|||
I think you mean player control.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
"control immediately based on the nature of the initial contact and the actions proceeding it"
When would you have allowed A1 or a teammate/coach to request a time-out and honor that request? That is when team-control existed. I didn't. But they would occurr at the same instance in the OP and the sitch below. If no team control exists for team A, the first player on team A to establish player control also establishes team control. (Not trying to lecture, but putting my understanding out there to be corrected if needed)
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity) |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Thu Feb 02, 2012 at 10:35am. |
|
|||
Quote:
A TO can be granted when there's PC or the ball is "at the disposal" of the team. TC does not enter into it (other than PC also causes TC). Maybe I'm missing something. |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Even though I forgot to include there is one exception to "TC, live ball, clock not running" for which we can't grant a time-out, which is after the throw-in has been released but before it has been legally touched.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
Just go by the PC or disposal, all the time. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A different backcourt violation question | MJT | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:57am |
Another backcourt violation question | sseltser | Basketball | 16 | Fri Nov 06, 2009 07:01am |
Another backcourt violation question | edge62 | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm |
Backcourt Violation Question | manhong | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am |
backcourt violation question | pank | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm |