![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
He didn't say "throw", he said "bat" as part of a dribble.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
On that one, we have a specific "Note" in the rule book that says it is OOB when a dribbler steps OOB whether they're touching the ball or not. We don't have a similar rule regarding the division line. Does the concept apply? By letter of the rule, no. By spirit, probably.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| A different backcourt violation question | MJT | Basketball | 5 | Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:57am |
| Another backcourt violation question | sseltser | Basketball | 16 | Fri Nov 06, 2009 07:01am |
| Another backcourt violation question | edge62 | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 24, 2005 02:54pm |
| Backcourt Violation Question | manhong | Basketball | 5 | Thu Feb 10, 2005 08:34am |
| backcourt violation question | pank | Basketball | 4 | Tue Mar 09, 2004 05:58pm |