![]() |
|
|||
You are correct. You can see they are inbounding near their own bench so they must be in their frontcourt. They must have been granted the timeout not immediately after the basket, but after they inbounded and moved the ball into their frontcourt. Of course, not only did the announcer quote a rule incorrectly, but the rule he was quoting was irrelevant anyway. So what's new?
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Spot Throw In Violation - PSU v GM NIT | CallMeMrRef | Basketball | 27 | Sat Mar 21, 2009 02:19pm |
OOB Spot Throw In Violation??? | bigdog5142 | Basketball | 9 | Wed Jan 09, 2008 05:24pm |
Throw-in Violation: Where's the Spot | normrefct | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 29, 2005 05:04pm |
Playoff Question - Calling a minor lane violation on the first free throw | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 3 | Wed Mar 16, 2005 11:23pm |
Throw in spot on Backcourt violation | Art N | Basketball | 2 | Sat Feb 12, 2000 01:08am |