View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2011, 01:03pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
They had a FC throw-in. Spot.
You are correct. You can see they are inbounding near their own bench so they must be in their frontcourt. They must have been granted the timeout not immediately after the basket, but after they inbounded and moved the ball into their frontcourt. Of course, not only did the announcer quote a rule incorrectly, but the rule he was quoting was irrelevant anyway. So what's new?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote