The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 02, 2010, 02:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Legal to extend arms. Could be a foul on contact though if you decide they hold with it.
Or push
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 02, 2010, 03:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Western Maine
Posts: 43
Rule reference...

legal play.

For your rules reference see NFHS 2010-11 casebook pg 70, 9.1.3 Situation L, play d
__________________
Joel P.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 8-7-C (ASA) Clarification kyleflan Softball 21 Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:49pm
Rule 2-10 Clarification Burtis449 Basketball 3 Thu Jan 19, 2006 11:34am
ASA rule clarification pi010 Softball 4 Mon May 16, 2005 10:37am
rule clarification knightsfan74 Basketball 8 Sat Jan 17, 2004 11:59am
Rule Clarification Dennis Nicely Basketball 5 Mon Feb 19, 2001 01:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1