The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2010, 08:46am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
FIBA Question

With FIBA's new backcourt and frontcourt status, I have a question.

The new rule says that FC status is only achieved when both feet and the ball are in the FC. What about the status of the official?

A5 (in the BC) passes to A4 who is stradling the division line (no FC status yet). A4 passes the ball which deflects off the official who is straddling the division line and the ball is picked by A3 in the BC.

Over and back? Did the official have BC or FC status? Until this year, this would have been over and back for sure. I'm not certain now.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another question for those who officiate FIBA Jay R Basketball 5 Sun Dec 14, 2008 07:01pm
FIBA rules question jallen Basketball 2 Sun Oct 19, 2008 04:01pm
FIBA Question Teigan Basketball 17 Tue Nov 20, 2007 05:01pm
FIBA Question Odd Duck Basketball 23 Fri Nov 02, 2007 05:46pm
FIBA RULES Question SmokeEater Basketball 10 Fri Jul 27, 2007 01:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1