Jay R |
Wed Oct 20, 2010 08:46am |
FIBA Question
With FIBA's new backcourt and frontcourt status, I have a question.
The new rule says that FC status is only achieved when both feet and the ball are in the FC. What about the status of the official?
A5 (in the BC) passes to A4 who is stradling the division line (no FC status yet). A4 passes the ball which deflects off the official who is straddling the division line and the ball is picked by A3 in the BC.
Over and back? Did the official have BC or FC status? Until this year, this would have been over and back for sure. I'm not certain now.
|