![]() |
|
|||
FIBA Question
With FIBA's new backcourt and frontcourt status, I have a question.
The new rule says that FC status is only achieved when both feet and the ball are in the FC. What about the status of the official? A5 (in the BC) passes to A4 who is stradling the division line (no FC status yet). A4 passes the ball which deflects off the official who is straddling the division line and the ball is picked by A3 in the BC. Over and back? Did the official have BC or FC status? Until this year, this would have been over and back for sure. I'm not certain now. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Another question for those who officiate FIBA | Jay R | Basketball | 5 | Sun Dec 14, 2008 07:01pm |
FIBA rules question | jallen | Basketball | 2 | Sun Oct 19, 2008 04:01pm |
FIBA Question | Teigan | Basketball | 17 | Tue Nov 20, 2007 05:01pm |
FIBA Question | Odd Duck | Basketball | 23 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 05:46pm |
FIBA RULES Question | SmokeEater | Basketball | 10 | Fri Jul 27, 2007 01:32pm |