The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 17, 2010, 09:14pm
Back from the DL
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABC Coach View Post
This being said, if B1 had passed to B2 in their backcourt...then B2 attempts a pass to B3 in the frontcourt and the pass is bobbled, and subsequently comes back into the backcourt where it is touched by another B player...is that a violation?
Yes. The four criteria that BillyMac listed are all here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ABC Coach View Post
It was my understanding that a B player must control the ball in the FC, not just touch or bobble it. Please correct me if I'm wrong...this is how I'm going to learn.
No problem; this is how we all learn.

The key error in your post is listed in boldface: in the frontcourt. Such team control is NOT exclusive to the frontcourt. The example you provided above explains this perfectly. I hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
did i handle this correctly? joereed Football 24 Wed Oct 21, 2009 03:41pm
Was this handled correctly? rwest Basketball 3 Mon Mar 09, 2009 10:17am
Was this done correctly? Teigan Basketball 6 Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am
Don't think i handled this correctly but.... largeone59 Baseball 5 Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:21pm
Corrected correctly Hawks Coach Basketball 3 Mon Apr 28, 2003 06:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1