The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 09, 2009, 08:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Was this handled correctly?

A1 behind his basket is fouled in the act of shooting. However, the ball goes over the rectangular backboard.

My Ruling: I immediately waved off the shot attempt, since it went over a rectangular backboard, and we lined up for 2 shoots.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Was this handled correctly? Jack Basketball 30 Sat Feb 14, 2009 09:04am
How should I have handled. mcrowder Softball 7 Fri May 11, 2007 01:45pm
Was this done correctly? Teigan Basketball 6 Thu Jan 04, 2007 10:22am
how should this been handled. canump Softball 15 Fri Sep 01, 2006 02:16pm
Don't think i handled this correctly but.... largeone59 Baseball 5 Fri Jul 01, 2005 10:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1