The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 03, 2010, 06:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 129
thanks, sorry bout the confusing question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishopcolle View Post
It's a foul on A-1.....no team control on throw-in, and besides, A doesn't have team control anyway...they lost it on the try which ended in a made basket...B shoots the FTs.
I just wanted to clarify. We practice this, but I didn't know if it would work, or if it's legal. In this example, my team would be Team B. So yes, if executed properly and the correct call was made, my team would be shooting free throws according to your response.

Incidentally, while I've never seen it ran, the coach who taught this tactic to me has tried it once. The referee blew his whistle on the contact. He then declared an inadverdant whistle, reset the clock, and set it up again.

Now in this instance... the inbounds passer cannot run the end line now, correct?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Right Call or Wrong Call Johnny Ringo Football 24 Thu Oct 15, 2009 06:19pm
When the obvious call isn't the right call Don Mueller Baseball 28 Mon Aug 20, 2007 01:46am
ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection DaveASA/FED Softball 28 Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm
To call or not to call foul ball DaveASA/FED Softball 11 Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am
More Pacers/Pistons call/no call OverAndBack Basketball 36 Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1