The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 16, 2009, 08:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by representing View Post
Sorry. B shot the ball and made it. A had the ball to pass it in. If I remember correctly, B was pressing A so A could not get the ball into play right away. B's Head Coach calls a time out while A still had the ball out of bounds for the throw-in. I acknowledged it, but had a slight delay with my whistle. When I finally blew the whistle to grant B a time out, the ball was on it's way in-bounds.

Does that make better sense?
My confusion is whether you still believe you were right in this situation.

You can't grant B's timeout request if it came after A has the ball at their disposal for the throw-in. Whether the throw-in has ended or not is of no consequence. B shouldn't have been granted a timeout in this scenario, either.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Obstruction --- Debate #1,264,894 wadeintothem Softball 19 Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:36am
Help settle a debate pjlyons Basketball 13 Tue Dec 23, 2003 07:45am
Debate foxwhistler Basketball 18 Wed Nov 05, 2003 03:09am
2 man vs. 3 man debate WindyCityRef Basketball 3 Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:11am
The Great Debate: The Flop Brad Basketball 21 Thu Jan 31, 2002 11:59am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1