![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
5.8.3 SITUATION E: A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official; or (b) the Team A head coach is yelling “side out” offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the coach requested a time-out. RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted; once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. Play will resume with a Team A throw-in nearest to where play was stopped. In (b), an accidental whistle has occurred. Team A was not requesting a time-out, and therefore, should not be granted or charged with one. Play is resumed at the point of interruption. (4-36-1; 4-36-2a) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction --- Debate #1,264,894 | wadeintothem | Softball | 19 | Mon Feb 25, 2008 10:36am |
Help settle a debate | pjlyons | Basketball | 13 | Tue Dec 23, 2003 07:45am |
Debate | foxwhistler | Basketball | 18 | Wed Nov 05, 2003 03:09am |
2 man vs. 3 man debate | WindyCityRef | Basketball | 3 | Sat Feb 15, 2003 10:11am |
The Great Debate: The Flop | Brad | Basketball | 21 | Thu Jan 31, 2002 11:59am |