The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 25, 2009, 07:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref Ump Welsch View Post
Reading the OP and the case play, I don't think we really have a definitive answer. This is a case of where the B player went OOB and picked up the ball. The case play only says what to do when they reach through the boundary and pick it up. What about if she comes OOB without reaching through the boundary, and picks up the ball? You can't issue a warning there because she's not reaching through the boundary per se. I'll just sit back with my popcorn and listen to the comments fly.
So you think there's a difference between "reaching through" the boundary and "crossing" the boundary?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong team inbounds just another ref Basketball 18 Mon Jan 05, 2009 05:39pm
Throw-In by Wrong Team Sven Basketball 4 Mon Feb 06, 2006 11:28am
Wrong team gets ball Jim Henry Basketball 38 Thu Nov 03, 2005 12:34am
Wrong team throws in ReadyToRef Basketball 1 Wed Apr 17, 2002 08:44am
Wrong team inbounding ReadyToRef Basketball 14 Tue Apr 02, 2002 10:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1