The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 05, 2009, 01:38pm
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I asked the state coordinator of officials in Nebraska (NSAA) regarding the situation in the OP and this was his response:

Probably should have skipped the technical foul. The player that dunked the ball was not part of the game being contested. He and his teammates shouldn't have been on the floor.

According to the NSAA basketball manual, teams are not permitted to shoot/warm-up at the intermission of the preceding game. In this case the athletic administrator should have been informed and the violation should have been reported to the NSAA.


Moral of story: Check with your state on how to handle this, they may already have a policy in place.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable Error...not giving warranted freethrow jritchie Basketball 12 Thu Jan 13, 2005 05:58am
2 Ts warranted- Part 2 johnSandlin Basketball 27 Mon Mar 29, 2004 09:18am
2nd T warranted? FHSUref Basketball 35 Sat Mar 27, 2004 12:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1