| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				For Coaches, And Fanboys, Without Casebooks ...
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  just another ref
					 
				 
				10.1.8 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 just another ref: Good citation.
 
*10.1.8 SITUATION: Immediately following a goal or free throw by Team A, A1 inbounds the ball to A2 and A2 subsequently throws the ball through A’s basket. RULING: The following procedure has been adopted to handle this specific situationif it is recognized before the opponents gain control or before the next throw-in begins: (a) charge Team A with an unsporting technical foul; (b) assess a delay-of-game warning for interfering with the ball after a goal; (c) cancel the field goal; (d) cancel any common foul(s) committed and any non-flagrant foul against A2 in the act of shooting; and (e) put “consumed” time back on the clock. COMMENT: If there is no doubt the throw-in was a result of confusion, the entire procedure would be followed except no unsporting team technical foul would be charged. A team technical would be assessed if the team had received a previous delay warning. This procedure shall not be used in any other throw-in situation in which a mistake allows the wrong team to inbound the ball. (4-47-3; 10-1-5d)
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) 
 
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) 
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |