View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2009, 08:29pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
Also, for those who wouldn't T the guy for being in the middle of the court trying to get his timeout, "because of our mistake," I imagine you would often get the opportunity to call one here. Would you also pass on this one?
I would T the coach in the play you're discussing, but I'm also going to give the coach a little leeway here.

This one gets prevented by communication between officials.

Also, right or wrong, I don't like the rule on this one either. Then again, I've never made this mistake (that I know of).
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote