Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Nevadaref  Sorry, coach.       We screwed up, but can't fix it now.
 
THROW-IN BY WRONG TEAM BY MISTAKE 
*7.5.2 SITUATION A: Team A is awarded a throw-in near the division line. The 
administering official by mistake, puts the ball at B1’s disposal. B1 completes the 
throw-in and Team B subsequently scores a goal. RULING: No correction can be 
made for the mistake by the official after the throw-in ends.
 
Would you T the opposing coach for complaining, if he knew the rule and was aware that you were screwing his team? | 
	
 Dangerous to guess about what coaches do or do not know, but I'm betting that most do not know this rule.  With that in mind, if our job was to keep the peace, and "bend the rules" when necessary to do so, (BUT IT ISN'T)  I think the safe play is to give it back to white.
In the OP, I did not notice any reaction from black's coach.