![]() |
|
|||
Slapping the backboard
Gentlemen
AAU Tourney yesterday 16U. Good game. Player A-1 drives to the hoop. Gets fouled in the act and my partner (lead) calls the foul. Ball goes in... although neither of us sees it go in. I know .. its my call as trail. I'm preoccupied with Player B-1 who slaps the backboard pretty hard after the shot. I lost sight of the ball cause I was trying to quickly decide if I should "T" him up for the hard slap. I didn't call it a tech for slapping, but now I don't know if the ball went in or not. Everyone in the gym must have seen the ball go in . I check with my partner and tell him "I didn't see it go in, but that I had lost sight. I thought if I didn't know it went in then we can't call it so. Two questions on the rulings. We eventually checked with the table (They said it went in) and ruled a made basket with one free throw. If I had blown the technical for slapping the backboard ..... do we still count the hoop with the foul?? How do you rule this mess? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
SLAPPING THE BACKBOARD | OFISHE8 | Basketball | 4 | Sat Dec 18, 2004 09:12am |
slapping of the backboard | timharris | Basketball | 2 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 11:09pm |
Slapping the Backboard | rpirtle | Basketball | 22 | Wed Feb 05, 2003 10:16am |
slapping backboard | BigDave | Basketball | 24 | Mon Dec 16, 2002 02:53pm |
Slapping the backboard | JWC | Basketball | 29 | Fri Sep 28, 2001 02:09pm |