The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 06, 2002, 02:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to RX Ref
Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Doug
the ref blew this call, if he touched the ball before it went out of bounds, then it should be taken where at the spot where he went oob. if he didn't touch it before he went out of bounds, then it does go to the original throw in spot (what your referee did).
The ball can not obtain OOB status until it touches something OOB. The floor, the stands, a wall, a ref (who is part of the floor), or a player that is OOB. Since A2 was OOB and he is touched/touched the ball than "A2 caused the ball to be OOB." The throw-in takes place where A2 touched the ball.

If the player is already out of bounds, he is no different than the floor or the wall, and it should go back to the original spot.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1