View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 05, 2002, 01:17pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally posted by tigerb

The ref signals to place the ball in bounds back at the original throw in. I question this, get no response, call a time-out to confer, and the reason I get was that we had no chance of saving it into play, that my players only goal was to make sure the opponent had to go the length of the court.
The ball should be inbounded where it was touched by your other player, since he caused it to go OOB. While there are a few instances in the NF rulebook where rules are designed to prevent a circumvention of the rules (straddling the lane and lifing the foot in the lane then returning it to the lane, being on the floor with the ball and letting go then standing up and then picking it up, etc.), this is not one of them.

BTW - you didn't call timeout. You only requested it. Mr. Pet Peeve strikes again.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote