View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 06, 2002, 10:10am
RecRef RecRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally posted by Doug
the ref blew this call, if he touched the ball before it went out of bounds, then it should be taken where at the spot where he went oob. if he didn't touch it before he went out of bounds, then it does go to the original throw in spot (what your referee did).
The ball can not obtain OOB status until it touches something OOB. The floor, the stands, a wall, a ref (who is part of the floor), or a player that is OOB. Since A2 was OOB and he is touched/touched the ball than "A2 caused the ball to be OOB." The throw-in takes place where A2 touched the ball.

Reply With Quote