Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Doug
the ref blew this call, if he touched the ball before it went out of bounds, then it should be taken where at the spot where he went oob. if he didn't touch it before he went out of bounds, then it does go to the original throw in spot (what your referee did).
|
The ball can not obtain OOB status until it touches something OOB. The floor, the stands, a wall, a ref (who is part of the floor), or a player that is OOB. Since A2 was OOB and he is touched/touched the ball than "A2 caused the ball to be OOB." The throw-in takes place where A2 touched the ball.
|
If the player is already out of bounds, he is no different than the floor or the wall, and it should go back to the original spot.