The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 02:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Re: no control?

Quote:
Originally posted by bigwhistle
In the women's collegiate game, how can you say that the foul occured with no control? If there is an airborne shooter rule, then there is control by the shooter until the shooter returns to the floor.

This means the T in question would have happened while there was possession. Thus, under the point of interruption rule, B would get the ball after the T.
I don't think anyone said the airborne player rule does
not apply in women's NCAA.


As far as I'm concerned all the
talk about what happens after the T in this case
is related to NCAA mens only.


oops, this is wrong, I take it back!

[Edited by Dan_ref on Sep 28th, 2001 at 02:12 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1