View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 27, 2001, 08:52pm
Dennis Flannery Dennis Flannery is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
NCAA men: player control if the player has the ball (doesn't
include airborne shooter). So, if the foul is before the
ball is released then it's a PC & the shot does not count.
If the ball is released before the airborne player commits
a foul it's a common foul, as Chuck points out. Score the
basket. Also, since it's a common foul you go down the
other end & shoot if the team fouled is in the bonus. I've
never seen this happen. [/B][/QUOTE]

Your right this is a common foul (a push) in NCAA rules. In this play I would count the basket, (which I have had to do in a game) shoot the "T", then go and shoot the 1 and 1 if in the bonus, or go to the arrow for poss. after the "T".

Reply With Quote