View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 28, 2001, 02:09pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Re: no control?

Quote:
Originally posted by bigwhistle
In the women's collegiate game, how can you say that the foul occured with no control? If there is an airborne shooter rule, then there is control by the shooter until the shooter returns to the floor.

This means the T in question would have happened while there was possession. Thus, under the point of interruption rule, B would get the ball after the T.
I don't think anyone said the airborne player rule does
not apply in women's NCAA.


As far as I'm concerned all the
talk about what happens after the T in this case
is related to NCAA mens only.


oops, this is wrong, I take it back!

[Edited by Dan_ref on Sep 28th, 2001 at 02:12 PM]
Reply With Quote