In college the tendency, at least what I have observed, is not to call a technical foul for the slap unless the glass is broken or it caused the backboard to break off the wall or supports.

In college, new rule last year, I think, if the slap caused the ball to come off the rim or out of the cylinder, you can count the basket ("The Bobby Knight Rule"). However, in high shcool, we do not have such a rule. So if you do not call the 'T' and the ball comes out because to the shake-rattle-or roll. You have egg on your face or a very late whistle. I have worked with partners who work college and refuse to call the 'T' for the slap no matter what. The earlier post that said after calling the 'T' they had no more problems with slapping the board. I think that is the intent of the rule. The NFHS rules committee, wisely I migh add, inserted the word intentionally slapping the BB. Now it is the officials judgement as to whether the 'T' is called or you pass on it. If you pass you may have to explain it to the coach.
I was not thinking of a player control foul which always cancels the basket in NFHS.
Just six more days til my first high school games. Anxious, but a little jittery too. It's been a long spring & summer.