The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 02, 2005, 05:27am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by rwest
Correctable Error scenarios apply. For example:

Team A is in the bonus. The official erroneously signals two shots when they are in the 1-and-1. A1's first attempt is unsuccessful. No one attempts to rebound the ball. At this point the ball is dead and no team is in control. There has not been an infraction, nor is it the end of the period. This does not involve a goal. So all of the requirements are met.

The table now informs the officials that it should have been a 1-and-1. What do you do? Since A1 received his merited free-throw and no one made an attempt to rebound the ball, you have to go with an AP throw-in.
8.6.1 specifically addresses this, and it is NOT a correctable error situation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1