The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 13, 2004, 06:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
Question

From last year's refresher test: (I still don't get this one!)
A1 is awarded one free throw but the official erroneously tells the players that A1 will shoot two free throws. A1's first attempt is missed. A2 grabs the rebound and scores as the other players make no attempt to rebound the ball. After conferring, the officials count the basket. Were the officials correct? Answer key says NO. So what's the correct next step? Cancel the score and use the arrow?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1